War of the Wolf: The Last Kingdom Series By Bernard Cornwell

War of the Wolf: The Last Kingdom Series By Bernard Cornwell


Regular price £8.99 Sale price £6.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"War of the Wolf" by Bernard Cornwell is the eleventh gripping novel in the acclaimed Last Kingdom series, set in the tumultuous world of ninth and tenth-century England. This historical epic continues the saga of Uhtred of Bebbanburg, a fierce and loyal warrior caught between conflicting loyalties and relentless battles.

In "War of the Wolf," Uhtred faces his greatest challenge yet as new threats emerge from the north. A formidable Norse leader, Sköll Grimmarson, claims to be the rightful king of Northumbria and aims to seize Uhtred's ancestral home, Bebbanburg. Uhtred must rally his allies and muster all his cunning and martial prowess to defend his land and people from this ruthless adversary.

Bernard Cornwell masterfully blends historical fact with rich storytelling, creating a vivid and immersive narrative. Readers are drawn into the brutal and complex world of medieval England, where alliances are fragile, and the fight for power is unending. The novel is packed with intense battles, political intrigue, and deeply personal struggles, showcasing Uhtred's indomitable spirit and unwavering resolve.

"War of the Wolf" is a thrilling continuation of the Last Kingdom series, offering fans an exhilarating mix of action, drama, and historical detail. It stands as a testament to Cornwell's unparalleled ability to bring history to life through compelling characters and masterful storytelling.

Recently viewed