Usborne Confident Readers Reading Library 40 books (Purple)  Box Set

Usborne Confident Readers Reading Library 40 books (Purple) Box Set


Regular price £159.60 Sale price £23.90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Series 2-3 for Confident Readers

Titles in this set:

Series 2:

  • The Story of Cars
  • Treasure Island
  • The Story of the Olympics
  • Mystery Mansion
  • The Fairgound Ghost
  • The Story of Flying
  • Jason and The Golden Fleece
  • The Shocking Story of Electricity
  • Hercules The World's Strongest Man
  • The Amazing Adventures of Ulysses
  • The Incredible Present
  • The Magical Book
  • The Midnight Ghosts
  • The Prince and the Pauper
  • A Little Princess
  • Gulliver's Travels
  • Robinson Crusoe
  • The Phantom of the Opera
  • Robin Hood
  • The Firebird
  • The Canterville Ghost
  • The Enchanted Castle
  • Aesop's Fables
  • East of The Sun, West of the Moon
  • Twelfth Night

Series 3:

  • The Count of Monte Cristo
  • Othello
  • Pride and Prejudice
  • Jane Eyre
  • White Fang
  • The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Me. Hyde
  • Stories of Vampires
  • Little Women
  • Pompell
  • The Three Musketeers
  • Oliver Twist
  • Anne Frank
  • Frankenstein
  • The Odyssey
  • William Shakespeare

There are 40 books in this brilliant box set which is carefully designed to help children grow as readers. Each book contained in this set is in very different styles with varied storylines, so you can be sure that these selections will open up new ideas and insights for children and their overall development. The texts are carefully selected and used in each book so readers can gradually expand their skills and knowledge in a comfortable and entertaining manner.

The well illustrated pages and covers will help connote messages to showcase the atmosphere and theme of the books, so children can selectively choose something they are interested in first. In the first group of 25 books, it is taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two, many of the books are taken from original classics like Robin Hood, A Little Princess, and Twelfth Night. The second group of books containing a total of 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three, these books are more challenging but you can be reassured that the quality and entertainment is present! These books include adaptations to famous books of William Shakespeare, Frankenstein, Anne Frank and White Fang to name a few.

40 books to help your child grow as a reader. A broad range of story styles, all with lively readable text and fully illustrated, encouraging children to find the themes they enjoy most, and also to try something different from time to time.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two. Many of these are adaptations of timeless world classics for children and adults.
The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three. These include longer adaptations to develop readers' stamina, as well as history and biographies.

Recently viewed