My First Bob Books: Alphabet (Stage: Reading Readiness) 12 Books Collection Set By Scholastic

My First Bob Books: Alphabet (Stage: Reading Readiness) 12 Books Collection Set By Scholastic


Regular price £14.99 Sale price £11.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Bob Books is a true first reader series, designed to make helping children learn to read simple and straightforward. The clean layout, short words, and simple phonics make learning to read a fun and natural step for a child that knows the alphabet. Companion workbooks extend children's reading journey by allowing them to practice the skills learned in the books.

Bob Books is designed to give young children the tools to cross from learning letters to reading words. The award-winning beginning reader book sets start slowly and progress from books with three letter words, to books with more than one sentence per page. By meeting children at the right level, parents are often amazed at how quickly their child is able to sound out words when reading their first Bob Book.

Titles in this Set:

  • The A, B Book
  • The C, D Book
  • The E, F Book
  • The G, H Book
  • The I, J Book
  • The K, L Book
  • The M, N Book
  • The O, P Book
  • The Q, R Book
  • The S, T, U Book
  • The V,W Book
  • The X, Y, Z Book

Plus Parent Guide

In 12 playful books, familiar animal friends progressively introduce the 26 letters of the alphabet. Engaging, read-aloud stories inspire and motivate your child, while proven teaching principles inspire success. Your child will prepare for the magic of reading as My First Bob Books: Alphabet guides them through these stages:

  • Learning the names of the letters
  • Realizing that letters represent sounds
  • Learning which letters represent which sounds

Inside the box you'll find:

  • 12 books for you to read to your child, 12 pages each
  • Two letters per book
  • Upper case and lower case
  • Alliterating story so children can listen for letter sounds
  • Alphabet hint inside each front cover


Recently viewed